2019 Canadian long weekends and Statutory holidays

  • by

Long weekends and Stat holidays 2019

Long weekends and public holidays in 2019:

NΒΊHoliday NameDate in 2019
1New Year’s DayJanuary 1, Tuesday
2Islander DayFebruary 18, Monday
3Louis Riel DayFebruary 18, Monday
4Heritage DayFebruary 18, Monday
5Family DayFebruary 18, Monday
6Valentine’s DayFebruary 14, Thursday
7Leap DayNot a leap year
8St. Patrick’s DayMarch 17, Sunday
9Good FridayApril 19, Friday
10Easter MondayApril 22, Monday
11Mother’s DayMay 12, Sunday
12Victoria DayMay 20, Monday
13Father’s DayJune 16, Sunday
14Aboriginal DayJune 21, Friday
15St. Jean Baptiste DayJune 24, Monday
16Canada DayJuly 1, Monday
17Civic HolidayAugust 5, Monday
18Labour DaySeptember 2, Monday
19ThanksgivingOctober 14, Monday
20HalloweenOctober 31, Thursday
21Remembrance DayNovember 11, Monday
22Christmas DayDecember 25, Wednesday
23Boxing DayDecember 26, Thursday